Spitballing ideas

ITT: spitball/brainstorm what you think is good praxis and then others can tell what they think about it.

I've been thinking about housing corporations owned by trade unions, since the state has shifted away from social housing. Do you think it would work?

I see your housing corporations owned by trade unions, and raise you a tenants' union/housing cooperative duel-power alliance. The tenants' union job is to fight slum lords, resist gentrification, and ensure collective bargaining rights for all renters. The housing cooperative scoops up properties that are abandoned by landlords that can not endure the assault from the tenants' union. They would work together on a city-by-city basis, eventually expropriating all the landlords and rolling all housing together under the cooperative banner.

Not sure myself of this, but still interested in what you guys think, but I've been recently watching Narcos, and in this show (for a quite important amount of time, at least in the poorer areas of Colombia) Escobar is seen as a left wing type character, since constantly gave out money to the poor and built houses for them. Also, keep in mind all the cocaine they produced (as far as I'm aware) was sold in the US, not in his own country. So, is this a good revolutionary praxis? It's not like most poor americans could even afford buying snow, so what do you think?

Selling coke and heroin means you're in direct competition with CIA on the drug market. It's great praxis.

Nice, perhaps this should be attempted again in the recent future

Preeeetty sure a big reason the US wants to wreck NK is that they produce large amounts of opium.

They do? Wow, I would've never imagined they did

don't they have afghanistan for that?

That's the point. I'm not saying the USA needs the North Korean poppy fields, they just want to remove a competitor.