Casuals in gamedev classes

So I just started studying Computer Science. I asked my assigned group why they chose their career and they said it was because they loved video games. Then they went on to list what they liked the best:

mfw these are the friends I'll be making for the next five years.

Attached: C1WrGgTUUAECr_Q.jpg (585x314, 21.99K)

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fast_inverse_square_root
oneangrygamer.net/2018/01/blizzard-now-banning-overwatch-players-toxic-youtube-comments/50064/
oneangrygamer.net/2018/03/overwatch-league-coach-tries-avoid-fine-profusely-apologizing-bumping-player/54282
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

kill them all and then yourself

Nice blogpost, you fucking faggot.

Attached: shane fuckign ded.jpg (372x386, 16.44K)

Holla Forums is the dedicated board for for complaining about your horrible life decisions. Also, the fact that you call it a "gamedev class" is proof that you're just as bad as them.

Attached: 1488283815419.png (869x1776, 705.34K)

Attached: gender studies for boys.PNG (1780x477 220.3 KB, 124.08K)

I was trying not to write computer science in the subject to keep it short.

Attached: agdg.webm (292x240, 1.18M)

CS, but somewhat focused on videogames. There's a separate career called Software Engineering wich is similar, apparently.

that is kind of true, every text adventure is a word processor, every word processor is a text adventure, every web browser is a game running at 60hz, every game running at 60hz is a web browser (hopefully not but the main loop should structured similar)

One on the left is one of the most sophisticated pieces of code ever written.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fast_inverse_square_root

what?

Attached: monitor.jpg (560x500 75.38 KB, 476.53K)