Today it got so hot in your area that your switch's plastic started to feel soft while you were playing zelda

did you leave it in the sun or something

Yes, like the idiot that I am. Then I started playing it after it was warmed up

This is the coldest summer we have had since records started in the 60s.

Don't leave plastics in direct sun for prolonged periods of time, this is kindergarten-level shit, you should know this.

"Next-Gen" consoles really do run like shit.
Mt Ps4 runs so fucking hot, you could heat your room with it in the Winter.

This tbh famalam

What you are describing is Ultraviolet damage to plastic polymer, not plastic melting, you fucking retard.
Put some fucking effort into your summerfaggot console wars bullshit

And for the record, this would happen to literally anything plastic in direct sunlight for any extended period of time.
It doesn't fucking matter if it gets hot. The Radiation damages the structural integrity of the polymer.
It's why you can squeeze beach toys much easier after the summer when they are hard when you buy them. It isn't melting.

For the record the back of my switch has congealed pools of plastic at the bottom now, its not just soft.

The TV doesn't help either. 42" and it's like a third radiator in my room. Terrible in the summer.

My TV is a good few years old now and there's nothing really wrong with it. But boy does it heat my room up.

Are there any "cool TV's" out there?

Oh so now it's ACTUALLY FOR REAL ACTUALLY DAMAGED NOW BY HEAT I DIDN'T HAVE TO LOOK UP WHAT HEAT DAMAGE TO PLASTIC WAS
Cool story faggot.

Cuckchan filename

G
O

B
A
C
K

Also, notice that I never actually said melting ;^)

Yeah, you just said it was fucked up because of the heat, which is clearly false

Maybe to someone with assburgers

You started the thread asserting it was due to heat damage, and that the switch is insufficient at cooling itself.