AP: Fluid combat edition

Games where the sneaky cunt wins.

Its like you are a casual. Fuck, shotgunning on hard is satisfying and rewarding as fuck. Why would anyone sneak?

For that tacticool feeling of fucking everything up without being seen.

Because it's hair-pullingly frustrating to achieve, but oh-so-satisfying when I manage to ghost a whole level without raising a single alarm or needing to KO anyone.

Y'all cowards don't even ghost the CIA listening post in Rome.

I just talked my way through the game while also leveling hand to hand and handguns for non-leathal bullets. Basically, I was trying to play as James Bond. Though if I inevitability revisit the game, I might try for a no kill, no alert play through ala MGS

Any game worth it's salt.

I just started playing this the other day. I like it so far, the writing is good, It handles conversations in a neat way but holy shit is it buggy.

At least this shit only has like.. Two situations where a bug like this can fuck up your entire game.

CAN YOU IMAGINE HOW MANY SKILL POINTS HE MUST HAVE TO DO THAT SHOTGUN TRICK JESUS CHRIST

Been a while since I last played it, so I don't remember all of Taipei. What shotgun trick do you mean?

Why?

Anyone else think Sis has a distinct wiff of cut content about her? Heck, that entire faction does.

Is it possible to do a ghost run without it?

I think it's fun to try and roleplay as a sneaky spy, but when it's time to go loud you better believe you go real fuckin' loud. Shotguns are super fun and it's so satisfying to blast people across the room.

The other day I was looking into Deus Ex because it always looked sort of like this from the previews. But unfortunately it's a lot more like a generic rpg.

The best for looking completely inconspicuous in every situation.
I went pistols on my playthrough. That ability that allows you to freeze time and set some shots to be fired was pretty cheap, but it was nice being able to floor everyone before being seen.