It is 2017 and this shit is NOT ok

It is 2017 and this shit is NOT ok.
How fucking long do we have to deal with this clipping issue? How fucking long?

I've been playing video games since the 1990's (born in 86). When 3D hit the scene I accepted that some shit was glitchy and weird. But god fucking damnit, we've had 2 decades of 3D game development and they STILL haven't fucking fixed even the most BASIC clipping issues?

Shit, you know what? At this point I would be happy if they just fixed clipping issues when their own fucking playable character model's artifacts interacted with themselves. But come the fuck on…

Are there ANY real industry people here that can tell me why the fuck this is something that keeps happening? is it a lack of resources? Is it really difficult to code? or is it because nobody really has complained enough?

The problem is consoles.

What the fuck is all the new power for if it isn't going to advance anything other than how pretty the picture looks?
For fucks sake…we had photorealistic shit back in the final fantasy games for SNES.

When or how do we get someone to address that specific issue?

Autism is both a blessing and a curse. This is an example of the curse part.

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS SHIT I CAN'T EVEN

Having more power means they can cut corners with development costs. That's all.

No. Stop. Go away. You're an idiot or you're below the age of 18 (same thing).

The devs were too busy working on the skindentation to bother with any trivial details like clipping.

I honestly prefer low-poly with great art direction and consistency to "high-def" that hits the uncanny valley and constantly breaks the muh immershun with this shit.

But that's not true.

I want you to look at the credits sequence of a game like Resident Evil 2 and then I want you to look at the credits of RE 4, 5, 6, or 7.
Hell, look at the credits for MGS1 vs MGS3. not a whole lot between them but just look at it.
I want you to consider these things.