PC Gaming

Trying to build a gaming tower, how should I do it?
Pic completely unrelated

Other urls found in this thread:

pcpartpicker.com/
pcworld.com/article/3147062/storage/start-hoarding-ssds-prices-are-expected-to-spike-as-supply-gets-tight.html
twitter.com/AnonBabble

pcpartpicker.com/

Establish your budget and find what's decent/ on sale/ compatible on Newegg or whatever site you prefer.

This user's dubs seem to indicate a good site, but I've never used it before.

Lika huge building where you have to beat videgames to go higher?

logicalincrements.com

Also why has he stopped updating

A tower is what you put the hardware in, silly. Don't bother with a gaymen PC. There's no decent game that requires above average hardware to run.

Ayy, did that ever continue updating? I dropped it at least a full year ago, back when updates were sporadic and used shit LQ scans.

It was pretty cute and made my boner go dokidoki.

Short question, how big is your budget? Alternatively, how good is your internet, do you have monthly caps or something?

Don't but Jewvidia

No updates since I last checked a couple of months ago on the usual manga sites. It's dead, user.

That's a shame.

Wait for now, new stuff is coming out soon. Worst that can happen is that the older stuff gets cheaper. Technically this always applies, but this time AMD are releasing a new CPU thingy. Worst that can happen is that Intel actually starts giving a shit and makes something better, or older processors get cheaper.

Anyway, just read these rules:
Tower is ATX. Get ATX things. Not BTX. Not MicroATX. Not MiniATX. You've got a fuckton of space, use it.
AMD processor = AMD compatible motherboard. Intel processor = Intel compatible motherboard. Check socket types to be sure they're compatible.
You can use an AMD or Nviida graphics card, it's not tied to your motherboard or processor