Xenonauts

I don't want to be "that user" by making a simple thread, but this game seems better than NuXCOM. I'm completely new to this game, so I wanna shoot the shit with Holla Forums and talk about it and what I should expect in terms of quality.

Other urls found in this thread:

goldhawkinteractive.com/forums/index.php?/topic/13466-xenonauts-community-edition-0342/
goldhawkinteractive.com/forums/index.php?/topic/13434-xenonauts-2-september-update/
goldhawkinteractive.com/forums/index.php?/topic/13392-xce-non-steam-downloads/
goldhawkinteractive.com/forums/index.php?/files/file/1-xenonauts-community-edition/
goldhawkinteractive.com/forums/index.php?/files/file/2-xce-mod-pack/
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Seems better, until you play it and realize why they streamlined the formula in the first place.

Explain?

It's okay, obviously more like the originals than the remakes are. Some of the changes make sense, some are a bit shit. There are some bugs/poorly implemented features. No random map generation, so you'll start seeing the same maps again and again. Most people prefer Ye Olde UFO:EU.

after playing nuxcom and getting used to how streamlined it is, xenonauts feels like a step backwards

Sure its deeper, in a way… but its a hell of a lot less fun to play.

XCOM EU is a very good game, just a bit hampered by consoles.

Maybe if your a faggot.

that's subjective. xenonauts is great simply because it brings back all the shit that nucom streamlined. i like not just being able to move then shoot, but spend my action points how i want, and set up painstakingly elaborate breaching maneuvers with shield-bearing riot-cop squaddies and shit. xenonauts gives you way more freedom to play the way you want, whereas nucom which is fun in its own way, i'm not saying it's bad is a lot more linear

tl;dr you're wrong

I found Nucom quite boring at more than a few points, this game is holding my attention a lot more than Nucom.
For you.