JRPG thread

I serously love JRPGs, especially ones that really feel like an adventure, with a lot of secrets. I think one of my all time favourites are Skies of Arcadia. I am on the fence whether I should play Dragon quest 8 or Wild arms alter code F next. I played Wild arms 1 about 1.5 years ago and i really liked it. I started playing Dragon quest 8 several years ago, but I dropped it. Feel fre to talk about any JRPGs you like.

Other urls found in this thread:

gbatemp.
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Obligatory

Cant find my Wild arms infograph if someone will post it

The fan translation of the 3ds remake of the first Dragon Quest Monsters was just released.

gbatemp. net/threads/translation-dragon-quest-monsters-terrys-wonderland-3d.431204/

The PSP version of Valkyrie Profile should be removed from the infographic. It is shit, the resolution is wrong so the sprites and art looks awful, and it has awful slowdown and frame rate issues the PSX version does not have.

Just get a PSXtoPSP eboot.

Radiant Historia is good.

I've actually just started playing through Skies of Arcadia for the first time. It's pretty fun so far. I've just gotten through the intro.

It does bother me how many JRPGs have German translations but still stick with the English voice acting. Tales of Symphonia is particularly bad about this, because of how much voice acting it has.

Kill yourself.

Tell me about the jrpg man, why does he grind?

Cause he doesn't want to play video games that take actual skill.

I don't like JRPGs and I'm convinced at this point that they are all trash, can anyone recommend me one that will change my view on?

Would that be painful?

Final Fantasy 5, the class system is fun. Also the story does a good job of balancing serious situations and funny ones. The story is more straightforward than the other games in the series, with a clear villian and goal.

extremely so.

I'll put it on my phone, thanks.

And Holla Forums is fucking dead.