Monster Hunter secrets

I'm 460 hours into this game and I'm still learning new things.
How about having a thread about the things you find useful and that not many people do?

I'll start:

Other urls found in this thread:

github.com/shadowtrance/Decrypt9#titlekey-options
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Useful for sets that rely a lot on bombs like stilysh bombing so you don't have to worry about running out.

If you see an airship, do a wave emote at it. It will signal you back, and will be the same as taking a psychoserum.

Your profile is much lower on the side swing of the GS, while swinging a large amount of tail swipes will go over your head.

Rajang*
My phone keeps correcting my speech

You can also chain sleep or chain para monkey dick. Chain sleep works really well.

Only secrets I know is that there are little shortcuts at the start of most areas. I feel like most people know about those though

Btw what support palicoes do you guys use?
I go with full healing but I feel like they could help more.

I normally use fighters but seem as unlike in 3u palicoes don't help you carve like the little shaka dudes, how often does a palicoe steal monster parts?

not very often. about 1 extra drop every other hunt

I haven't really found any secrets playing this. That being said, I'm shit at the game, mostly play single player/story mode, and only use IG. So i don't know.

Try hammer

I've tried using CB and DB a couple of times. I can't find any success outside of IG.

I'm legitimately awful at this game.

With a longsword, your vertical slashes have a very high reach and you can usually reach a flying monster's tail. Slash, roll to the side, slash, roll the other side, repeat, and you can quickly lop off tails or ground a flying monster while maintaining your evasive capabilities

Try hammer

Try GS.

Try DB or Swaxe. Please tell me you're at least in G rank. I can't bear the thought of using less than max level glaives.