Foucault

Was he wrong about anything?

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Genealogy_(philosophy)
mitpress.mit.edu/books/forget-foucault
rauli.cbs.dk/index.php/foucault-studies/article/viewFile/3464/3823
larvalsubjects.wordpress.com/2008/12/04/deleuze-and-guattari-avec-lacan/
critical-theory.com/deleuze-guattari-biography/
arasite.org/BaudFF.html
anarchistwithoutcontent.wordpress.com/2011/04/10/ungovernable-spaces/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

when u hit the discourse too hard

I don't think he was wrong on anything, no.

What's his best book to start with?

He was hardcore into serious degenerate faggot shit like BDSM and scat and anal fisting, apparently

…and then he caught AIDS and fucking died

So yes, i guess you could say he was wrong about at least one thing

I started with the obscure art one for fun (this is not a pipe).

Forgive me, I'm no expert on Foucault, but Yui is mad about Foucault and he recommended one read the one about prisons first.

Archaeology of knowledge and order of things are supposedly must reads as well, also his lectures that one can find somewhere.

He wanted to die.

yes his suicidal nonsense philosophy was pure horseshit

NazBol fuck off

please stop pretending you understand Foucault.

sartre is better

when u hit the discourse too hard>>971547

jej pretend this post never happened

is this a fucking joke

Figures that you'd hold such a shitty urban intellectual up as above a great philosopher like Foucault, but

Sartre was an anarchist who happened to pragmatically support the USSR (until later on when he regretted it) you fool.

It must be, one poster cannot lack so much self awareness.

Spare me. Next time instead of reading the hot new continental philosopher you head about check out a copy of The Emperors New Clothes

You are retracting your self-evidently uneducated opinion then?
Excellent.

it's important to remember there were a lot of those at the time, it seems kinda similar to Rojava now