Okay Holla Forums so I contacted Denuvo in hopes of finding their weak spot...

Okay Holla Forums so I contacted Denuvo in hopes of finding their weak spot, so I pretended I was an indie developer of the game called Dead End Road, and I was surprised they responded to me. Here is what they said, I will copy paste their response from my email. So the first thing what I did is I introduced myself as an indie developer who was interested in implementing Denuvo on my game

Here is their response
Hello!
Thanks for reaching out and your interest in our Anti-Tamper solution.
Our core competence are C++ based games, will you upcoming large project (Dead End Road?) be written in Flash too or do you plan to use C++ or Unity?
I’m happy to follow up with more details when this is clarified!
Best regards, Thomas
Thomas Goebl Director Sales & Marketing

Other urls found in this thread:

reddit.com/r/crackstatus/comments/4mtb46/
archive.is/4ynvV
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

So I responded with:
Hello Thomas.
Our next release is called Dead End Road, as you guessed, and this larger project is written in C++ language.
Kind regards, Dean

When are you going to be asked to walk the dinosaur?

But their weak spot is already known, Denuvo can (in theory) be cracked with a single hex value change.
I doubt that email is real, there's a typo in there.

Their response
Hi Dean,
Thanks for the quick reply. Great news!
I cover some basic intro below and some questions I usually get when talking about our protection.
Brief intro:
Our mission is Anti-Piracy for PC focusing on games being published on the various game platforms like Steam, Origin, Uplay,…
Although there is news that we might prevent piracy completely going forward, we have a more realistic view: our focus is to help publishers to secure the initial sales windows of their games hence delaying piracy.