blogs.unity3d.com/2016/05/31/new-products-and-prices/
unrealengine.com/eula
github.com/QuantumInfinity/AntiCaster
archive.is/6K3ob
alumni.media.mit.edu/~jorkin/goap.html
bitbucket.org/nosrick/joy/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

looks useful, thanks

I did a quick google search and apparently unity can do this by default.

Yeah, but I think that requires some 3rd party software that you have to purchase.
It's not cheap either…

Going to be unwrapping and texturing and all that shit. Using these flat colors as a mock up, which of these looks better for the placement of a wooden grip in your opinion?

I'm personally partial to 1/B

I've been UV unwrapping as well, is there any way to make the automatic uv unwrap not fuck up so bad?

Smart UV project right?
If so than nope, or at least not that I've seen, it's best to do it manually, you'll eventually get a feel for how it's done as you go, I'm still learning myself. Try to think of it as unfolding a physical object made of paper.

Also stop using ngons

That's what I get when I manually make the seems, press U, and click unwrap. So Far I've just been manually adjusting it bit by bit. It's not bad just takes a lot of time.

tbh I'd redo the model a little bit and find new points to mark the seams.
One way that works for me if I've made some ngons is to highlight the faces I want to affect, press ctrl+t (this will change it from one irregular shape into a bunch of triangles) , then picking and changing as needed.

meant for

polite sage for double post

How do I make a webm demonstrating my progress? Or alternatively, can I just post my game here for people to install?

1. why aren't you using mirror modifier?
2. in this particular case you are better off using the "project from view" unwrap, then adjust the borders

also your approach may be wrong-ish depending on what you want to achieve

What a mess, I'm having a good laugh at this.

use OBS to record

Well fuck.

Holy shit read a tutorial on UV mapping or something