Game Design Course 3 - because I was sick last week

Hello! Time again for GDC!
Today's theme - player and game worlds!
Here is the dropbox with materials from last lessons: dropbox.com/sh/giqylwj5qgtal62/AACqj5xBOBsptp2OfTPDEcMqa?dl=0
For newcommers: I am studying IT already (networking) and I took this course for extra credits. Education is free here Finland. No SJW bullshit here!

Other urls found in this thread:

8ch.net/prog/res/3034.html
docdro.id/K1VENuF
learnpythonthehardway.org/book/
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Oh, this is gonna be a comfy thread.

Starting off with a guest speaker, business related.
"Patients play games for rehab to see if they increase their cognative processes"

time to get comfy with the anons
love this thread

This seems interesting.

And making this into a thread lets me learn better, win win.

This is a pretty good image

Have you actually studied what really makes certain games work?
Atmosphere, unique mechanics, story that's intertwined within the gameplay, good soundtrack etc.?

12 player typolodies. Cant read it from the back of the class(the table one)

The teacher said: without good gameplay the game will fail :^)

Goddamn fin-user, if education is free there, you gotta convince your workshop to stream or video-record all of this, its pretty damn good.

Unlike say GDC cancer in San Francisco in burgerclapland.

Are we all killers?

YOU'RE ALL FUCKING RETARDED, EVEN IRONICALLY
Spend your time better, let's learn computer science instead!
This is the /prog/ sticky, full of resources and packs a linear progression, the first book you'll go through is so that you master Pre-Calculus it's a basic math book written by a genius mathematician, so it's an amazing read either way.
Basic Mathematics by Serge Lang
docdro.id/K1VENuF

You can read up about the rest on the /prog/ thread I listed, good luck goyim!
Also, as a side course, start experimenting with programming languages, I reccomend you all do
learnpythonthehardway.org/book/