Anybody play Runescape or Vscape?

Anybody play Runescape or Vscape?

Other urls found in this thread:

vscape.wikidot.com/
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Aren't the servers dead?

Havent played in a couple months, been thinking of going back to OSRS.

Apparently osrs is full of bots and the current version is cancer.

Only played it for a few weeks, countless moons ago.
Not my thing.

Been thinking of starting an OSRS account, but I don't wanna get distracted for hours especially right before finals

I played 2005-2012. Never gain. I gave OSRS a try about a year ago and cried.

vscape.wikidot.com/

Don't give Jagex money

and don't fail finals

I occasionally play OSRS.

Do Randy Marsh or Wewladdy still play? I miss those guys.

Myself and a few buddies way back in the day played runescape 24/7. This was back in the day when we used landline phones to set up group calls with each other while we play. Eventually we drifted away from the game. I started playing osrs last year for that sweet nostalgia. Unfortunately i had to play alone because i'm not friends with those guys anymore.

tfw use to be popular on Holla Forumsscape but nobody will remember me now

Vscape is still up

Who were you? I probably remember you. I was Chucklefuck.

Current version is ok but has a cash shop. Mostly cosmetics but some stuff that gives temporary xp buffs. OSRS is also ok but is full of a ridiculous amount of bots and retards so basically right at home for imageboard users
I play both still. They're both fun

Cash shop? Worse than I imagined.

Current version would be alright if they got rid of the god-awful "we want the WoW audience" combat and removed the cash shop.

The combat isn't engaging. It isn't fun. It isn't challenging. It's just straight button mashing. PvP is entirely dead on RS3, and for good reason.

The cash shop has too much bleed over into things that seem to give actual in-game benefits. I don't like it. You should never be able to pay to get further ahead in a game.