Platformer Discussion

What did you guys think of this game? I just started playing it and I feel like it's just gonna be a button masher. Something about the characters and the environments just aren't doing it for me. Should I play Guacamelee instead? What are some good platformers that were made within the last 10 years?

I really liked Ori and the Blind Forest, also Rayman Origins and Rayman Legends come to mind. The new Rayman games are just great and you should really check them out if you like platformers. I'm just trying to survive withdrawal ;_;

play Guacamelee
Fap to Fidget

I want to fug fidget :3

furfag game
combat is ok
skip it
play Guacamelee

It's good, the weakpoint of the game is character art however.

Guacamelee is ok, I don't know why people here suggest it so heavily when it is the cream of memes in games. Oh, people would claim Undertale has memes or is a meme game, but that just means they clearly didn't play Guacamelee.

it was an ok game. decent combat with some good combos but it was really fucking easy. just play Guacamelee, that game actually has challenge

Rayman Legends is good, but it's highly automated (hold R2+Left to win) and kind of mind-numbing for long play sessions. The princesses are cute though.

I don't understand how Dust managed to make all the side characters look generic and samey when that's the ONE THING furry art is good for.

Anyway OP is absolutely right about button mash/spam combat. There is absolutely no skill necessary to it.

Anyone else find that getting the achievements for this game was extremely easy?

Shantae and the Pirate's Curse if you have any intention of playing all three, play this last. It is very hard to go back to Risky's Revenge after this
Shovel Knight
Freedom Planet personal favorite
Gunman Clive
Bionic Commando ReArmed
Downwell
'Splosion Man
Contra 4
Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Kirby's Epic Yarn 10/10 cozy co-op
Donkey Kong Country Returns
Tropical Freeze