What are you doing with your life?

What are you doing with your life, and how is your activity bringing us/you closer to your end goal?

I'm studying philosophy at my university, along with some sociology. Educating myself on economics and history when my schooling isn't in the way. My plan is to become a philosophy professor - a position with some respectable authority - and from there give lectures (outside of class) on identifying the root of problems in the world and how we should properly respond. Kinda like what Zizek does, except with an American accent and less sniffles.

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdullah_Öcalan
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

I work at Macy's for $9/hr while living with my parents.

I'm working on films and slipping leftist messages into them. I do the same with a band I'm in, but we haven't recorded anything yet.

Nothing. Fuck work Bob Black did nothing wrong.

Well since you asked a legit question I am going to reply.

Currently in University studying History and Political Science. Hoping to become a professor in History and try to educate people with leftist ideals without being out right blunt about it.

Ouch, OP, way to reenforce the stereotype.

Im studying computer science and I'm planning on the following things in order of difficulty easy to hard.

I've been considering majoring in this as well. I still have quite some time in uni - would you recommend it so when it comes to discussing global politics (as is inevitable with what I plan to do) I'm not simply seen as the "philosophy guy who needs to stick to his field of study?"

Saw this coming, thought I removed that sociology quip.
Technocratic Vanguard when?

Double major in Economics and Philosophy. Would like to be in the ivory tower but who the fuck knows what the future holds.

Studying philosophy, with the intention of getting a law degree. From their, specialize in international law.

read Apo