Lisp thread. Do you use Lisp? What dialect?

youtube.com/watch?v=eLl6_k_fZn4

Lisp thread. Do you use Lisp? What dialect?
Have you written a shitposting bot in it yet?
I personally feel attracted to Common Lisp, but how realistically can I expect encounter it professionally if I'm not the one pushing it? And how about Clojure?

Other urls found in this thread:

gnu.org/software/guile/
synthcode.com/scheme/chibi/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

hoon :^)

What?

Just a shitpost, it's Urbits main language.
I dabble in racket, the whole batteries included thing makes it easy to learn, I've been reading H2DPe.

What dialect?
CAML

What's the actual difference between scheme and Common Lisp? I've been planning on learning CP, but I started reading SICP which uses Scheme, so I'm thinking that I might as well just learn that instead.

I really wanted to get into Clojure, but pic related makes me so mad. Webdev shit is shitting up everything good in this world.

Well, I'm no expert, but I think Scheme has a much more concise standard. On the flip side, it is much more fractured. There is only one CL. And CL has a very big standard library.
I think in the end it doesn't matter which one you learn, since they're dialects of the same thing. Once you have a better idea of what you will be doing with the language, you can focus on one or the other.

Use Guile: The Scheme dialect made by the GNU project.
It can be used as either a programming language of its own or an extension language to other GNU software.
gnu.org/software/guile/

Too bad it's made by an insane leftist.

are you even trying to not appear as a brainlet?

Who fucking cares? Is the code voting on your behalf?

just the racket i learned in school but im getting better every day

>(((parentheses)))

So? It's developed under GNUs wing and while there is one main developer there appear to be 5 regular committers.
The project should be safe in case of a "Leah" event.