Install Gentoo thread Step 1

wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Handbook:X86
So from today I'll try to install Gentoo.
I've got a old PB easynote to install it.
It's going to be an X86 since it's not a 64bits compatible CPU/hardware.
What kind of knowledge do I have ?
I'm just a shitty tech windows installer/configuration for normies and from time to time administrative purposes, I've done that for the past 20 years, I have theoretical knowledge about compiling, I've never actually done that I just know what source code, a compiler and a binary is.
I've already installed distributions like debian,ubuntu, trisquel etc... I also have a good knowledge about what is free software and know the difference with open source licenses.
For what I understand about gentoo you need a mandatory internet connection to install it, since I'm in a europoor country I only got an old modem speed of 56kbps so I think that it will take time to download the source.

So lets begin with step 1

Other urls found in this thread:

wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Gentoo_installation_tips_and_tricks
bugs.gentoo.org/
wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/FAQ
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Addendum
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroot
wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Handbook:AMD64/Working/USE
wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Handbook:AMD64/Portage/Variables#Configuration_file_protection
wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Handbook:AMD64/Working/Features
wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Gentoolkit#eclean
wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Handbook:X86/Installation/Media
gentoo.org/downloads/signatures/
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Os from what I read portage is made in python for it's simpleness of comprehension and use.
Sidenote:from what I read in other threads a lot of people complain about python because it's slow.
I'll be installing gentoo from a CD since I don't have a USB stick available right now.
It's suggested to read the tips and tricks section:
wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Gentoo_installation_tips_and_tricks
Bug report or trouble shooting is here:
bugs.gentoo.org/