Systemd now supports LUKS!

The wonderboy does it again!

look at those dreamy eyes
Trust him! A cute boy like him can't do wrong!

Other urls found in this thread:

without-systemd.org/wiki/index.php/Main_Page
web.archive.org/web/20170724100245/https://muchweb.me/systemd-nsa-attempt/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Wait, systemd didn't support FDE? I'm not an expert on encryption on linux so I don't really know but isn't LUKS the only way to do FDE on linux?

Yes. This is why you never use systemd distros.

Well, I guess I know not to trust (((LUKS))) now.

It didn't have to. I'm sure this will be bad and only make LUKS less secure. Seriously fuck this shit. I'm going to BSD.

It does.
This is for the new LUKS2.

wash your eyes

Have you removed the systemdick from your machine yet?

The wiki is actually worth reading now. I guess we're not alone anymore.
without-systemd.org/wiki/index.php/Main_Page

Unironically Install Gentoo?

or I guess GuixSD or void or alpine

Slackware is arguably the best choice, second best is imho Parabola followed by Void & Gentoo
Manjaro, which is not featured on the list also has an openrc flavored version.

Sell me. I heard it doesn't even have a package manager and has really old stuff.
Parabola has systemd. I think you can replace it, but by default it's poetteringware
Good choices. I've tried void and I think it's rather comfy. Seems quite stable, as in, I never noticed how much systemd had memory leaks until I tried it. I left a Debian Netinstall VM and a Void VM open at the same time, and just left them there for a while. When I came back, the Void one was using the same RAM as it was when I left, while the Debian was using significantly more. Both were using the same WM and the same Terminal.
Dead. I heard manjaro no longer supports the project and its devs along with the Arch OpenRC devs created Artix.