Holla Forums Buying/Purchases Thread

Are you waiting on something in the mail or thinking of buying anything Holla Forums related soon? Post about it here.

got this a couple weeks back. I have yet to be able to play it with a friend, but the quality is pretty nice. Hopefully it's as fun as it looks.

Thinking of getting this. It's 40 bucks on Amazon right now.

Purchased Gerry Conway's Carnage run in trade. Also picked up the latest issue of Mike Costa's Venom, looking forward to Issue #6

…… user…. you do know how Carnage ends right?

Yeah. the ending was a let down in regards to the magic girl nonsense, but overall the character arc and development for Brock was good and there were some really cool moments along the way. I also really enjoyed the two issues that had Jubulie experience Cletus' memories and Cletus experience her memories.

If you don't buy the good stuff and vote with your wallet for what you like, they wont make it. As a writer myself I would feel like a massive twat if I didn't support the work of creators I enjoy. I only saw 4 movies in theaters last year, I could have easily just torrented them since I have no friends and went alone, but I don't regret going to see those movies at all.

just so long as you know what you're getting into

One thing I did appreciate was how well the ending of Carnage for Brock transitioned into his entrance into the Venom series. Devin Lewis is probably Marvel's best editor.

I wouldn't know. I planned on binging it so I quit reading about half way through, then the ending came out here and was so abysmal I lost interest completely. It was one of those comics I really didn't think Marvel would ruin, but holy fuck did they botch that ending in all the worst ways. Still, I could understand why somebody would want to comics up till that point.