Can someone explain to me what the point of all these new visual programming things is?

Can someone explain to me what the point of all these new visual programming things is?
When i started learning to program i went into if because just altering text gives results. I really dislike the visual aspect of programming they try to force.
If you are interested in programming then learn it the normal way without this disgusting artist vomit.

Other urls found in this thread:

w3schools.in/c-tutorial/strings/
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logo_(programming_language)
youtu.be/u7KIZQzYSls
youtube.com/watch?v=2Op3QLzMgSY&list=PLAA97f8v5JX5WRZ6DUBSsogXlG4biWinL
twitter.com/AnonBabble

For pajeets to learn faster and or to abstract the harmful parts of programming away for idiots. Did this really deserve it's own thread n-s-yayyy-kun?

I'm trying to get back into C and i'm unironically using a literal pajeet site to do it because it's the most concise no bullshit version i've ever seen. I already know what I'm looking at though someone fresh off the shit street might be clueless

w3schools.in/c-tutorial/strings/

this isn't for pajeets this is for women and dindu's. i don't think pajeets would waste their time with this.

It's less intimidating for women and other people with low abstract thinking abilities then text. And it is easier to implement than natural language programming.

This.

This is just painful to look at. Feminism and multiculturalism destroy everything they touch. God help us.

This, literally made for women

The point is to teach the art of programming in a different way. If you don't like it, then don't use it. I don't care about but I have no problem with people who like it.

Selling licenses and training to government when they decide to use it in one of "everyone needs to be a programmer" campaigns.

programming isn't an art. there is a correct way and a wrong way, there is a "best" or "fastest" or "most memory efficient" way of doing things.