Java

Oh god the memes are real!
github.com/groovy/groovy-core/blob/master/src/main/org/codehaus/groovy/runtime/ArrayUtil.java

Other urls found in this thread:

docs.spring.io/spring/docs/current/javadoc-api/org/springframework/aop/framework/AbstractSingletonProxyFactoryBean.html
en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Groovy_(programming_language)
eecs.yorku.ca/course_archive/2006-07/F/3311/tuplesAdvanced.pdf
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW

They seem to know that this is shit code, but it works for some reason to them. Seems to save instructions, but maybe they shouldn't be doing shit on Java if they wished to save instructions in the first place.

it is like Holla Forums has never done any optimizations................

Jesus christ it's like looking at the fibonacci sequence.

If your langage needs that to optimize, there's a problem, retard.

It's like C++ templates in the bad old days. What the fuck is Java's excuse for that?

I'm no expert, but why couldn't they write a function, oh I mean a METHOD, to just iterate X times and add argX+1 each time? This seems so fucking counter productive.

Holla Forums cant read comments the thread

I'm no expert, but why couldn't you just read the documentation?????????????????????????????????

If I could understand why it wouldn't be possible from reading the documentation, I wouldn't have had to ask. I don't understand why reducing the bytecode to 4 instructions instead of the previous 15 necessarily optimizes it, nor do I understand how a class that contains over 1000 lines for creating an ever expanding null array 249 times, helps optimize it.

the documentation very clearly explains what is going on:
/**
* This is a generated class used internally during the writing of bytecode within the CallSiteWriter logic.
* This is not a class exposed to users, as is the case with almost all classes in the org.codehaus.groovy packages.