JS and why it sucks

Legit question from someone getting into programming now, I get that there's a meme surrounding it but I'd like to know actual concrete reasons why someone shouldn't bother learning it.

Pic unrelated

Other urls found in this thread:

github.com/ArkEcosystem/ark-desktop
github.com/vrlc92/lisk-api/blob/master/src/transaction.js#L21
archive.fo/https://thehackernews.com/2017/07/ethereum-cryptocurrency-hacking.html
archive.fo/https://news.bitcoin.com/ethereums-parity-client-users-lose-millions-multi-sig-hack/
byond.com/docs/guide/
8ch.net/hola.html
8ch.net/tech/w7tele.html
8ch.net/av.html
twitter.com/AnonBabble

if you enjoy unemployment

See that's what I figured, I mean I'm not an expert on the matters of the tech industry in general but all I've heard about anyone is that if you want to at least be able to feed yourself while working with computers you should learn this basic bitch shit.

If you want to do frontend development then go learn it, you will be highly employable especially if you learn the meme frameworks like react or angular, combine that with backend knowledge using a language like Go and some trendy database like neo4j and you're set for a good career as a full stack developer. However web development is a depressing field to work in when you actually know your shit and prefer working on other things.

t. reluctant web developer who would rather be reverse engineering malware and finding exploits in software

Personally, I don't really like my browser to be executing all sorts of potentially malicious scripts every fucking page I go to, just because some people want to track my every movement or want to have DYNAMIC web pages with shit like infinite scroll designed for smart phones.
So from that standpoint, JS sucks.
**I've only rarely written any scripts for websites with JS, and tried doing more things with php instead, but this is a decade ago.*