How to live on $500 monthly

I live in Middle America and am currently a college student who can't stay on campus because it's a community college without dorms.

So, being that I'm a full time student, I've done my finances and with my job, I make about $500 whenever taxes, insurance, and gas are taken out.

So, how might a single person live off of $500 monthly, without going to the government for handouts?

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=FykcFdF7JSk
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Fuck I drink more than that!
Unless you like taking it up the ass you are screwed, kid.

stop wasting your time
education is a meme

Are you an alcoholic?

I'd disagree whenever it's in the STEM field.
Physics major

I would think so, does it really matter?

Well, if you quit sometime soon, can I have your drinking money? :^)

That's actually very good and blunt advice. Thank you.

Oh, there are other options user.
You don't need an apartment, for example.
You can sleep during the day in public libraries, and shower at truck stops.
Dumpster dive for food.

Sounds like I wouldn't even need $500 to live like that.

Everyone quits eventually, but don't hold your breath.
Take heart though, I have two graduate degrees and my job allows me to afford to drink this much.
My job has nothing to do with what I went to school for, but that doesn't mean that college was a waste of a quarter of a million dollars.
College is where I learned to drink like this!

If you have a car living off 500 dollars a month should be easy. Get a 10$ a month gym membership to shower, workout, free wifi, Study hard and get a better paying job.

That's fuckin' radical. Who says chan-browsers have no sense?
Thanks for the advice, mate.

That's a good point.

Why are you ashamed to take government handouts? If you don't take them, useless niggers, spics and other undesirables and illegal immigrants suck up those resources without contributing to society at all.