PHP pros, please give me your advice

I've somewhat inadvertently inherited the backend of a website that I like quite a lot. It's written in PHP, and the code is rather messy.

I'm not very experienced, so I'm trying to figure out how to go about this and avoid fucking up. I've been looking up best practices and such, my main sources of confusion right now are how to organize the layout of the project and minimize redundancy. Would this be a good case for a PHP framework? I'm looking for a solution that will:

rewrite it in rust

Stop using PHP.

which site?

cia nigger

rewrite it in haskell

well i'm open to suggestions, but i'd rather not have to rewrite their whole backend

it's a website dedicated to a very specific type of weeaboo music that I like

rewrite it in Go

Write it in C

?
I was thinking that having a base that functions, something to improve over time, would be ideal. If I had to rewrite the scratch, it'd be reinventing the wheel (i'd be doing this anyway I guess, but not all at once).

Are yiu running the site?
Are you just a dev? Are you the lead dev?
Is it working? Does it need change? Is it secure? Is it performant? Do you want/need to add features?
How big is the codebase?

Delete the source code.

I'm not running the site, just one (of two) developers trying to work on the backend, but the other guy doesn't seem to have much of a better idea than me.

Yes

Well, it functions, but it's very messy, hard to work with.

As far as I can tell

Yes

post url + source pls. i will consider rewriting it in rust.

Why Rust when GoLang is a thing?

>lol no generics
i'll stick with rust thank you

It is 2017, bro. You need to embrace modern development practices and rewrite your webapp in JavaScript. If you rewrite your frontend in React and rewrite backend as cluster of microserveces that use NodeJS and MongoDB all your problems will dissapear.

Ever post so far is shitposters. ....

my post is not a shitpost