Is Linux-hardened an Ok alternative to linux-grsec?

archlinux.org/packages/community/x86_64/linux-hardened/

Other urls found in this thread:

github.com/thestinger/linux-hardened/wiki
aboutthebsds.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/20/
github.com/thestinger/linux-hardened/issues
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

It seems promising at least, but not as good as grsec yet.

github.com/thestinger/linux-hardened/wiki

Should I install SElinux/app armor along side it?

What do you sugest? BSD?
aboutthebsds.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/20/

If you are on Arch it seems like kind of a pain in the ass to use app armor or selinux. Otherwise I'd say that it may be worth it depending how much security you think you need.

GRsecurity is still GPLv2
SELinux is still GPLv2

So, I'm kind of new to Linux a bit - I got one machine running Ubuntu and 2 running Raspian. This hardening here sounds like there's more security going up instead of down. Someone correct me if I'm wrong - Also, do we just copy the files to the directory or are we imaging the files to the hard drive (or whatever drive is running my OS) and just booting off of that?

providing that it is done after the actual install

I think he means free as in price.

not as good as grsecurity but still ok.

HAHAHHAHHAHAHHAAAHAHAHHAAHA

I would like arch more if the devs did not think they were being l33t haxckors by making a half-assed debian like gentoo wannabe.

Like fuck man I might as well install centos and slap a WM/DE on it for the amount of work I need to do to get basic functionality going. Not even fucking gentoo is as obtuse as arch.

This. Arch devs are the linux equivalent of windows devs, lazy and trying to make their laziness into something cool and admirable. Gentoo devs are fucking hardcore, they know their stuff. Gentoo mailing lists show this very well (and the distro itself).

what would you suggest? Other than gentoo? Qubes?