Hi there. I'm new to Arduino, and I just managed to make the blinking LED sketch work

Hi there. I'm new to Arduino, and I just managed to make the blinking LED sketch work...

(oh snap, the Mega65/Vic20 thread disappeared..)

Other urls found in this thread:

jaycar.com.au/sd-card-breakout-board-for-arduino/p/XC4598)..
hackaday.io/project/5789-6502-homebrew-computer/log/26703-sd-card-interface),
twitter.com/AnonBabble

More pics from the project...

Did you do the knight rider LED blink yet?
When I tinkered around with my microcontroller board I did it once.

Don't forget to dim the lights first and put on the theme from knight rider.

It's called a Larson Scanner..

You're caught in a one-way time-travel back to 1983; how fucked are you?

Olimex 8x8 LED display...

Am I the only one who fantasized about going back in time with Linux and FreeBSD? Imagine an additional 34 years of research put into that.

Plan 9 / Inferno are first steps in that direction. I guess you could make a case for MINIX 3 too.

nope, don't do this.
do this

Imagine the world without x86/PC bullshit.
Picture related.

my dick is diamonds

There's fuck-all discoveries in Operating Systems since the 1980s; what has been found are hard algorithms that you won't find in a kernel.

Happened recently with my scooter...

Plan9/Inferno were dead-ends of no scientific worth. Minix3's "self healing" concept is 1980s-old.

And yet they're all more advanced than Linux, where most of the focus is on trying to copy Windows desktop crapola.

lol, that's the famous "too ignorant to last in 4chan/g/ so I came to Holla Forums/tech/"

Minix's modular microkernel... is an idea from the 1970s. Its SMP support only happened in 2010, and it's a bolted-on bag as much as Mach's SMP support was.

Plan9/Inferno/V10/blah... "Linux is 1977 Technology... Plan9 is 1980 technology."

Mr 1983 CompSci Professor won't get excited over it.

Mr 1989 CompSci Professor will be too busy writing a new OS in Modula3.

HNNNNG