Entry-level Tech Jobs

What's an easy to get entry-level tech job these days? Been a NEET for almost a year and savings are running dry. I worked as a web developer doing average CSS, HTML and JS for 5 years and left because it was a shitty company and they never gave me a raise. I've tried applying to similar positions but they all want a BA.

I fucked up by not getting a Bachelor's degree or higher when I had the opportunity, and might go for one when I have more stable footing.

Until then, what should I be applying for? It doesn't have to be development, I'm pretty good with all kinds of hardware/software. I live near a major city.

all megacorporations in the cities basically require a bachelor's and/or 5 years of professional experience unless you are friends with someone who already works there of course. otherwise you'll probably need to gain some experience with a smaller company doing uninteresting code monkey or IT grunt work for a while. look for startups near you and see what they're looking for. freelancing sites like elancer and odesk are a complete pool of shit and suck so much to get started with that i haven't put any effort into those. it's best if you can find clients from a previous job if you want to go down that route. find the job postings that are directly on company websites, don't waste time with 3rd party application sites. job aggregators can be useful but don't apply through them, use them to find the link on the actual companie's website. say goodbye to your soul and good luck.
t. similar situation

that's if you want to do anything non-web dev. if you already have 5 years of javascript then just list a bunch of hipster frameworks on your resume and start sending it everywhere and see what hits back.

pretty much this.

where should I be looking for IT job postings then?

The Internet.

thanks

HA HA HA
Welcome to hell, friend.

Indian 😂

Community manager

Work for free like I do. (cuckterning)