Tell me what this produces without opening it in a browser

Tell me what this produces without opening it in a browser.
No cheating.
Just wanna see if I am the only one that finds Javascript a pain in the ass.

var total = 0, count = 1;while (count

It counts to 10? I'm not good at computer.

That's what I thought too.
In the browser it said 55.
wtf?

it calculates 10+9+8+7+6+5+4+3+2+1+0

It adds all natural numbers from 1 to 10 and displays the result on the screen. It's basic programming, you'll find it everywhere, not only in Javascript. Heck, I don't even know javascript

OH

this. javascript can be a pain, but this isn't really.

Sum of numbers 1-10. Hate to say it OP, but this is nothing specific to Javascript. Everywhere you look you'll find loops like this, and if you really want to understand what a piece of code does, you've just gotta reason through them. At least this has got variable names ;). If you find the time for cracking games, you gotta deal with assembly, and that's a whole different load of obfuscated.

Well now that he said it, I see the light.
while count is less than/equals to 10 add count(1) to total.

You made a mistke by thinking something alng the lines "Phew, that's easy". Don't do that ever, if you want to be good at programming you have to come to every, even the most trivial problem analitically, with open mind. You aren't a programme, you make them

You got it. Once you get to a certain point, code starts to become write-only. They tell you shit about the importance of good commenting, but really it's compartmentalization (object-oriented programming) that holds together modern applications. Nobody understands the internals of other people's code, and as long as it does what it's supposed to, they don't have to.