Job Search General

I am about to be released from the military, I have 4 years experience as a net admin and my CCNA and Sec+. How hard will it be to find a job?

Also Job Search General? I haven't seen one and it might be useful?

You're better off than most but it's still pretty bad. Applying for a job now means taking a personality test on some meme social network like indeed and hoping you make it through the filters. All pleb tier jobs go through staffing agencies now.

I get that. But even if it goes through staffers its a good sign that they actually want to call you right? I've had a few phone interviews and a Video chat interview already. If I reach that point then that means I'm doing something right, right?

see if you can get some leads from one of your bosses/higher ups if you're not already gone. They'll usually know a guy

old boys club and all that

Well I'm looking for a specific area. But they did hook me up with some people I could contact. I just happen to have a place in mind for where I want to move.

I have A+ Net+ and soon Sec+ but no experience.

Where do I start? Am I fucked unless I get an in? I'm trying to get started in a work from home tech support to get experience.

I would say getting a Junior Help Desk position is all you're really qualified for tbh. You want to take a job that gives opportunity to gain experience in other areas and start working on specific certifications depending on what you want to do.

Networking-CCNA, CCNP

SysAdmin-RHCSA, RHCE for linux; MCSA, MCSE for Microsoft

Security- I'm not too positive but maybe a CEH, CISSP, CISM, OSCP?

And start homelabbing for training. Get that googlefu honed and start getting yourself some experience.

I wasn't replying to the OP dude. I was replying to the post above mine.

s-sorry user

Its ok man. We all make mistakes. Still love you.