Why this is not a thing?

OLET

OLET stands for Organic Light-Emitting Transistor.

Well, my friend, OLET would remove the need of both Diods and an Active-Matrix, as it would their jobs, better and faster - actually, refreshing speed would be instantaneous. It also uses less energy and is better than anything OLED have managed so far to evolve.

No to everything, and it is even cheaper than OLED.

That's what I want to know.

Useful links:

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=ZCR-1ELTjaw
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

You're not an engineer. You don't understand the engineering applications of this technology.

And you do? Instead of being a condescending faggot why don't you tell OP what you think the engineering applications of the technology are.

Why do you ascertain that like you know anything about me?
I'm actually a Civil Engineer with technical courses in Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHS

Yeah, and my name is guy9000 and I am the BO of Holla Forums

In other words: pic related.

You said that I wasn't an engineer. Well, I am.
And your laugh is proof of your lack or arguments.
You know, I don't like the educational system either, but there's a thing called "job" that requires you to have another thing called "certificate" and the more you have the more money you earn.
So yeah, continue with your immaturity.

Now, if you're not going to contribute, you're free to ignore this thread and leave, actually.

egyptian ?

Portuguese.

What does it feel like to be utterly ass devastated?

Get out newfag

Why don't these sliding fucking CIA niggers want us to know about OLETs?

interesting. i want to know more. i want to believe.

More info:

So, digging more, it seems that the company nVerpix is actually pioneering fabrication of OLET.