Critique my VFX? (not a shill thread)

you guys get triggered by youtube embeds, so i uploaded the file directly. i'm not trying to shill anything.
the audio is binaural so you're supposed to use headphones. it doesn't have a jumpscare, the only people who use those are cunts who have no imagination.
i worked really hard on this and its my first attempt at practical VFX

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=uW4bXgw42-8
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Pretty good. Two tips, audio shouldn't be hard panned. If something is to the right, leave some audio in the left ear, EQ'd a bit different, it's more realistic.

The panning was a bit jerky. Attach an elastic band to the arm of the tripod, and stretch it in the direction you need, it's smoother.

i did, i just left it quiet. i promise its there.

good tip on panning, i'll have to try that

You need to work on movement.

Heartbeat shouldn't be as loud and direct recorded. Looks good other than that.

Nah, this isn't Holla Forums. We're chill.

i didn't want it to sound like you were hearing the heartbeat as an outside observer, i wanted it to sound like you were hearing it from inside of it, that way it has a more intimate sound. also it would have been impossible to record i any other way. try it for yourself, i swear its impossible to do.

i can link to the youtube video if you want, but i don't see the point now…

The vfx is fine, but the mise en scene looks pretty bland. Needs more dramatic lighting, lens effects, and filter effects. See vid related and other Sokurov's films, I think he's the greatest master of cinematography and editing in digital film making.

if i did all that shit, it wouldn't look like a dark basement anymore

Clean that mustard off your doll, you fucking slob.