What's your field of work or study?

I'm curious about what are the fields of study of Holla Forums. What's your major, what do you work with, etc.? Tell me about your academic interests and vocations. Also, how do you perceive to be the dominating political ideology from your peers?

I'm graduating in Computer Science, working on getting a master's degree. At least where I graduated, the political views of CompSci people seem to be pretty diverse – within the range of acceptable political opinion, at least.

How about you.

Working on a masters in Philosophy. I know I have no job prospects for the future and I don't care.

Last time we had this thread, the most common occupation was Electrical Engineer.

I'm a dropout, drepression and just being without motivation to really get a degree for myself is what keeps me from finishing a phil degree of any kind.

Most people in the classes of phil I took, and every other class, were typical social liberals who didn't question any of their assumed concepts like rights, etc. Most avoided economics like the plague.

Bachelor's in Zoology working on getting into a Masters/Doctorate program because I've only ever wanted to do research.

I would say most biologists are fairly left because they recognize the need to protect the environment and that capitalism doesn't care about the environment.

I'm in my last year of philosophy and econ undergrad. What's your thesis on?

I work as an Electrical Technician. I fix stuff, and explain to the engineer that the Send plug goes into the Receiving port, not the other send port.