Steam friend invites me to play CS:GO

Fuck videogames. I'm not even good at that. I'm not good at shit

How do I get good at anything besides killing myself? (Suicide has a very low skill ceiling)

You can always get good at shitposting on Holla Forums

Plenty of people here seem to excel at it without even trying. It comes natural to losers

shitposting also has a low skill ceiling.

Videogames are a waste of time m8. You have to invest hours to get good, and by the time you're good- it's a waste because you could have used that same time to start getting good at something that actually matters. Like learning a musical instrument, or other constructive hobbies like leatherwork and painting.

Fine then you fucking asshole

Go and try rock climbing. It has a high skill curve and you don't technically need any equipment besides chalk but you can get loads of that for free

Get good, post videos on YouTube, and give us entertainment of you learning how to rock climb

Really it comes down to choosing one particular thing to invest your time into on a regular basis. Like recently, I've been getting into classical history, reading books about the ancient Greeks and the Romans.

this user gets it

same thing, you need to take the time to practice m8, even if its looks like utter shit. you have an infinite source of resources that you're only using to post on a shitty virtual Bhutanese pottery exposition website.

OP here, I'm great at shit like that, I was top fucking reader in my class and had a high-school reading level by the time I was in 4th grade. But its not anything I can apply to anything, I guess I can be an author but the market for those is flooded to shit. I've always wanted to teach history but I'm too poor to get a formal education.

Why care so much about some video game? Just have some fun.

this tbh