Hey Holla Forums. It's my first time Cooking Pasta. So I need some advice. First of all...

Hey Holla Forums. It's my first time Cooking Pasta. So I need some advice. First of all, I don't even know the amount of pasta I should add to the water. Please, help, this is my first meal as an adult, and I don't want to fuck it up. I'll let the water boil quite a lot. Also, any way to add soy sauce to the pasta to make it better?

Other urls found in this thread:

amazon.com/P-N-Harina-Blanca-Pre-cooked/dp/B004TDAPYU
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Soy sauce? Are you adding any thing to it? Asian themed dish perhaps?

What kind of noodles?

If you're adding vegetables, boil until semi-soft. They need to be a little firm. The juices of the veggies will soften noodles. Fry some vegetables then add the noodles. Watch the pan. It burns fast. I would season with sesame seeds and spices. Now add a little soy sauce.

Should I clarify, is a meal for myself.

I just really like soy sauce. I acknowledge is kind of asian.

Long noodles?

Reasonable.

Good idea for next time. Right now, I'll just practice with just the pasta.

Oh, another good question, how much time should past for knowing if it's overcooked or not? I read 8-10 mins.

Well adding soy sauce to boiling water won't really do anything, unless you add a lot. I'd add it after. Post pics of your glorious, virgin cooking attempt.

Thanks, fam. Pasta ended stickier than what my grandma used to do, but it's alright since that's how pasta is supposed to be, right? As long as it doesn't stick together. I opnly served a little to taste. I'll prepare it better right now.

Doesn't look half bad at all. Who I am kidding, looks really yummy. Good job OP.

it expands roughly 2 times in volume so just use that as a guide. use as much water as possible really. i like to make sure there's at least twice the volume of water as cooked pasta. add some salt to the water.