Writing Thread

Alright Holla Forums let's talk about writing, as an aspiring writer myself I find myself really struggling when it comes to working on my own projects because well I don't know anyone who's interested in writing.

Plus I get easily distracted and fall into the old trap of "I'll do it tomorrow" and then tomorrow comes and well you get the jest of it.

Has this ever happened to anyone else? And if so how did you get out of it?

Plus don't be shy of discussing stuff like character motivations, narrative structure, tone and what makes certain characters great. I find writing to be very interesting and I wanna learn to become better at it.

Other urls found in this thread:

raybradbury.ru/stuff/zen_in_the_art_of_writing.pdf
8ch.net/agdg/res/26836.html#27537
gutenberg.net.au/plusfifty-a-m.html#letterH
scrumguides.org/scrum-guide.html
sticksntrickwritingshticks.blogspot.com/?m=1
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Are you me, user?

I have an entire story planned out in my head and in some notebook pages, but I just can't get it onto my computer.

We all fall into that trap at some point user, best advice I can really give is to try and write everyday, doesn't have to be a story or anything big.

Just open up a writing program or get a notebook and write whatever. You gotta keep your mind motivated.

“Belief & Technique for Modern Prose.”

1. Scribbled secret notebooks, and wild typewritten pages, for yr own joy
2. Submissive to everything, open, listening
3. Try never get drunk outside yr own house
4. Be in love with yr life
5. Something that you feel will find its own form
6. Be crazy dumbsaint of the mind
7. Blow as deep as you want to blow
8. Write what you want bottomless from bottom of the mind
9. The unspeakable visions of the individual
10. No time for poetry but exactly what is
11. Visionary tics shivering in the chest
12. In tranced fixation dreaming upon object before you
13. Remove literary, grammatical and syntactical inhibition