Linux video editor?

Which one is the best video editor for linux? I'm talking about professional ones.

Other urls found in this thread:

github.com/MrKepzie/Natron
blender.org/manual/
burp.renderfarming.net/
natron.fr/
lwks.com/
wiki.blender.org/index.php/Dev:Doc/Building_Blender/Linux/Ubuntu/CMake
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Last time I tried a linux video editor it was full of crashes. It had many features, but it crashed out of nowhere.

Nuke Studio.
github.com/MrKepzie/Natron looks good too.

Blender.

I'm an adobe premiere user and that interface looks really hard to deal with. Is it easy,though?

it has pretty steep learning curve, but once you get to know where all the features and buttons are, it's quite powerful.

just like gimp. people complain because they can't do something fancy in five minutes.

I'm a beginner. Just going to that link and clicking on download is enough to run the video editor, or do I have to do something complex?

good luck OP. last time I used linux software it had horrible GUI, random buttons didn't work, random bugs and crashes too

Am I supposed to believe that all these years in which we owned pcs it was all for nothing? That the only option out there is Linux or Mac Os X?

etc...
Software aren't 100% clones m8 it is always sure that you will have to learn how things work in it.

Just like when you learned for the first time to use adobe premiere.

Otherwise yes blender is powerful but you will have some long hours of training.

here's the manual:
blender.org/manual/

Also it's gnu/linux not just linux (linux is the kernel)

If you want to help people rendering their projects you can participate at the BURP project
burp.renderfarming.net/

taking the bait
Ok OP you see this
or it's just someone that is completely retarded because he can't learn anything or it's just a troll.
Is comment does not make any sense so you can just discard it and just test it by yourself.