/lang/

Anyone else on Holla Forums into studying languages?

I've been learning dutch on duolingo for a few months now, it's pretty fun. I'm pretty shit at hearing and speaking it but I'm not too shabby at reading it

I bet I could get a CTR pay raise for this.
Thanks user

Why the fuck would you want to communicate with those grubby little kikes?

im learning mandarin chinese at university so i can do business in china. isnt that a good enough reason? 我是中文学生。

i know exactly how the chinese are. ive been working with my dad's business for quite a while and he works with factories in china to produce packaging bags, jewelry boxes, etc. and ive seen exactly how jewy they can be and i know how to deal with it

I guess someone has to do it, but I'm blown away people willingly subject themselves to backstabbing jewery that makes actual Jews shudder. Also Chinese sounds like crackly ass. Is Mandarin really the only dialect needed to do business with chinks or do you need to at least be conversational in some of the rarer dialects?

if you know what you're doing, you arent gonna get fucked over. but yea, if you know standardized mandarin, youll be able to speak with nearly all chinese. there are a few slight difference between different regions like the way you say "a little bit" varies slightly depending on whether you are in north or south china ("yi dian" vs "yi dian er") but no matter which version you use, you'll still be understood and in most of the bigger cities, most people know mandarin and english or they can at least understand it enough to see what youre trying to say.

What about Cantonese?

Why not just learn German?
And doesn't Dutch sound awful in comparison to German?

Ching-yi-ling-dong-dan, indeed.

lol, is finish really that bad?

Also, who /german/ here?

Anyone else interested in Ruskie? I've been at it a week and it seems to be the easiest slavbabble besides maybe Czech. Pretty fun so far.

I already know English, Spanish and Japanese