Newfag looking for oldfag answer

Was Holla Forums ever actually good?

Turtle thread. Preferably cute ones.

Other urls found in this thread:

strawpoll.me/11471521
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

I'm a certifiable oldfag(been here since 2009, I think I finally deserve to be called oldfag) and Holla Forums was good when it wasn't full of dicks and people saying "derp I'm not gay, FEMININE PENIS" or some retarded shit. fags will burn in hell
If you want good Holla Forums, read meme articles on encyclopedia dramatica and try to find Holla Forums's new board/websites

No

There were times when i enjoyed Holla Forums more than others, but it was never good. To suggest that it ever was is to go against the basic principles of Holla Forums, which includes but is not limited to: OP is a faggot, tits or gtfo, MODS = FAGS, and milhouse is not a meme.

I've been channing since 2011. Even the barren graveyard that is Holla Forums's Holla Forums is enjoyable if you know how to enjoy things. What you'll notice if you pay attention is Holla Forums's Holla Forums is very lifeless and uninspired but largely lacking in cancer, while current 4chan's Holla Forums is relatively much more lively and positive but overrun with cancer. There was a time where the positive traits of both existed in a state that largely outweighed the negatives. Old halfchan's Holla Forums was extremely cultural and creative. You can look through old pictures of all kinds of screencapped epic moments and memes. By comparison this site is absolutely bankrupt of anything resembling culture or creativity. There have been no new memes out of either of these websites for years

It was more enjoyable and interesting but it wasn't the paradise newfags think it was