Futuristic Sci-fi/Dystopian Films

Continuing from the last thread, i wasn't really a futuristic sci-fi fan until i read the last thread, it gave me a good amount of great films to watch.

Now i can't get enough, do you all have any recommendations for films, tv shows, games etc set in a futuristic setting. I'm new to this genre but here are a few of my favorites so far (pic related)

Other urls found in this thread:

simonstalenhag.se/
werealive.com/listen/
imdb.com/title/tt0089869/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

not futuristic but technically sci-fi, The Man In The High Castle takes place in a world where the Nazis and the Japs won the war.

dunno what you'd call this (podcast/audio drama?) but it was posted in the last thread and was pretty fuckin neat

moar like this?..

City of lost Children is one of my favorites. Is kinda old now though.

tell us more. This looks interesting.

Any indie futuristic films? i;ve always figured they wouldn't have the money for crazy cgi so i never looked into it

Does the new JJ Star Wars movie count?Minimal CGI in there and I loved it. Hated all his Star Trek though.

I've never seen the Star Wars films, are they worth the hype?

What the fuck is this? Nothing with that title looks anything close on IMDB. These stills (or paintings?) look interesting af

Cerebral sci-fi directed by Andrei Tarkovsky. This guy also did Solaris. ← a must-fucking-see for any sci-fi fan. It was later redone with George Clooney as lead lel. Skip the Clooney version ffs.
Anything by him is worth watching.

Oh shit haha my bad i should have mentioned it wasn't a movie, i was just dumping a few pics related to the theme. They are paintings by an artist named Simon Stålenhag check out his shit, its all really neat futuristic type stuff

simonstalenhag.se/

I'm the one who posted Stalker, and I thought the Soderburgh remake was actually pretty great

Of Solaris of course