The ideal level of fitness

What level of fitness do you think Holla Forumsacks should aspire to attain? Many people talk about an impending war here, whether they're LARPing or not there's no harm in being prepared. A few things I think are essential for the Holla Forumsack are:

1. A good level of cardio (be able to run 4 miles?)
2. Master bodyweight. Have a calisthenics routine in-place.
3. Have a good level of muscularity and low bodyfat.
4. Be proficient in a combat sport (boxing or MMA) (striking/sparring is essential)

I'm not an expert on this field so please contribute with your opinion plus dump any /fit/ resources that are relevant. Also, feel free to visit >>>/overman/, a board dedicated to self-improvement both physically and intellectually.

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=GpPVwriLAtM
strengthfighter.com/2013/12/gay-for-pay-pro-bodybuilders.html
pastebin.com/SNZLQTaD
healthline.com/health-news/keto-diet-is-gaining-popularity-but-is-it-safe-121914
themanthemyth.com/becoming-greek-god/
builtlean.com/2013/09/17/muscles-grow/
m.youtube.com/watch?v=lWmFu-_54fI
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Fighting men throughout history have always been very lean.

This idea of the bodybuilder guy being what you have to be in order to be strong is more recent and my guess is that it probably all stems from 80's action movies. It's actually not a good body to get for any actual fighting I think. A punch is a punch. The guy that weights 500 pounds is going to punch harder, but at the end of the day the other guy provided he's physically fit and knows how to punch properly will knock you out just the same. It's diminishing returns. Getting big will also fuck you up for running since you'll have a ton more weight to carry.

Bodybuilders are also fucking gay.

I would just look at what level of fitness do you need for the military and go with that.