Google ghostbusters

kids are fucked now

Yeah, no. The fact that Star Wars got pozzed is a better example of kids being fucked. Only hipsters and old men gave a shit about ghostbusters, it was never going to be relevant again.

give them back

You brought this upon yourself, you and other fanboys always ruin everything by demanding they make more.

That'll probably change when the movie tanks.

This is new to you? This is what's been happening ever since the companies started remaking/rebooting/lazytitling sequels to established series. Try to look up Doom, how much of what you see is the original from 1993 vs the one from this year? Do the same for Rambo, Rocky, etc.

sucks

You asked for this.

I'm confused here because while I'm no expert on the language there should be a lot more katakana (used to translate words from other languages) in that poster to the point where I wouldn't even expect a single kanji to be seen (mostly just used with traditional words, but even then many just are in hiragana). Now this would make sense if it was actually Chinese, but depictions of ghosts are banned there so I'm gonna need an explanation on this one.

File name is erroneous, the poster is actually Taiwanese, ie in Chinese not Japanese

Interestingly enough, Ghostbusters will receive a limited release for the first week it is in Japan. Opening against X-Men: Apocalypse. Its wide release is set on a weekend when the only other film is an anime geared towards an older audience. Basically Ghostbusters is being positioned as the only family friendly film opening that weekend.

Basically Sony has no confidence that this movie can be successful in the Japanese market when competing against anything else.

Remember even though Star Wars: TFA was #1 in the Japanese box office when it premiered this was fueled by IMAX ticket sales. Yokai Watch had a larger attendance. In Japan they view TFA as the #2 movie that weekend, because they go by attendance not box office.