Democratic classroom

ello leftypol
i am a teacher at a school and soon will be teaching a tech class. Was wondering if i could create a democratic classroom away from the dictatorship from a regular classroom.
any ideas would be appreciated!

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Francesc_Ferrer_i_Guàrdia
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Escuela_Moderna
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anarchistic_free_school
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Democratic_education
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sudbury_school
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_democratic_schools
new-compass.net/articles/revolutionary-education-rojava
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

What kind of school? Primary/elementary? Highschool? Re-entry for adults completing high school? I would not recommend putting things to the vote for the first two. Primary school children are way too immature to understand it and it'll just cause drama for them as they fight in the class over who voted for what. High schoolers are far too emotionally immature to handle completely free voting too, IMO. I say keep a firm hand but also keep a dialogue with your students on what they'd like improved.

Check out Francesc Ferrer i Guardia's "Escuela Moderna" and the resultant "Modern Schools" across the world.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Francesc_Ferrer_i_Guàrdia
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Escuela_Moderna
There's also the later development of the "anarchistic free school"
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anarchistic_free_school
Stirner worked as a school teacher for a long time and wrote a whole book called "The False Principles Of Our Education".

voting =/= democracy =/= freedom

they will be year 7 and 8 students

this is a complicated topic. if you need to go on an imageboard to ask for "any ideas" it will be an awful failure. think about it beforehand, and by yourself.

my apologies i am new to imageboards

Stop being such an edgelord.

Secret ballot?