Grim Dawn

Inquisitor paired with Demolitionist for all the dual gun talent turned out to be a lot of fun, attack procs upon attack procs with the devotion and item skills is just crazy.
How do I best tank up? I'm tired of getting randomly 1 shot because I didn't know an enemy was channeling an insta gibbing spell until I've died to it at least once. Blast Shield from Demo might be a good start but it's really far away. On Devotions I'm moving towards Unknown Soldier and Assassin's Blade next as part of building towards that.

Other urls found in this thread:

nexusmods.com/grimdawn/mods/47
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Hate that when that happens to my Cabbalist pet build. They're so dang weak.

I'm no ARPG expert, but where's your circuit breaker? That ability that activates for those very moments?

Yeah that would be the Blast Shield from Demo I was considering, but I need another 22 points to reach it and I pumped Inquisitor the most because new and fun.
I was playing some pet builds before but god damn dual guns is super satisfying.

Looking at your devotions, I would consider scrapping some points from your damage constellations esp Hydra for now and going with Tortoise and/or Eel while you level up. You're going get tons of Devotion points in Elite anyways.

Also, looking at your character stats, you have no base Pierce Resist, which is probably what's causing the most grief. Maybe switch relics to Sanctuary or Juggernaut or grinding for a decent magic item with decent resists?

Hmm, I'd probably focus on getting at least one point into that next. Otherwise, your mid and late Elite and your Ultimate experiences will be miserable. Think these one-shot specials, but every monsters doing it. It's not so far as to a chore to grind towards. And if grinding for levels is boring, I'd sacrifice some points from those maxed damage skills, maybe 2 from each. At that rate, you'll get to blast shields after 5 lvls at least.