XCOM

Which Xcom is better, the one from 1994 or the Firaxis reboot?

People on steam tell me Firaxis reboot is better, not sure, I am new to the series, that's why I am asking

Other urls found in this thread:

goldhawkinteractive.com/forums/index.php?/forum/8-modding-discussion/
twitter.com/AnonBabble

That should tell you right there which is better.

Right, OP?

I think xdubs is better.

Why are the fags most insistent on dubspamming threads the worst at actually getting dubs?

X-COM innovated on tactics and strategy games in so, so many ways in 1994, and in the years since games like Jagged Alliance 2 and Silent Storm innovated on the genre(s) further still. Then Firaxis' X-COM game comes out, and it's such a fucking barebones excuse for a game that not only doesn't really innovate on anything whatsoever, not only is missing all of the innovation that came from the games made after X-COM, but on top of all of that is missing virtually all of the innovation that came from X-COM itself. It's a game that you'd think X-COM were the sequel to if it weren't for the graphics.

totally not a faggot, right OP?

bu my two cents, xenonauts and UFO series are better

/thread

The first two play like absolute shit though Great ideas though, that fucking biomass from 1 or how firaxis stole the mobile base from 2

this game is very hard for me to learn even the youtube walkthroughs seemed complicated

The one from 1994, if you want a more modern game pick one of Xenonauts (grab the Community Edition) or UFO:AI.

they had good concepts, but it was a small company with little attention
very few people even know it

This reaction image's overuse saddens me
I liked it before and now I'm just absolutely bored when I see it

This looks like a bait thread, but I'll bite. UFO defense is better simply because it doesn't try to force decisions on the player like fireaxis does with the abduction events, and UFO defense is better designed overall.