This pisses me off

This pisses me off

They integrate an OS and third-party app support but give fuck all options to configure the picture. There are good upscaling algorithms but they usually use a shitty one and give no options to turn then off or configure them.

Your complaint has been noted.

Why would I buy a new console or own a 4k TV for that matter?

4k is a meme

Joke's on him, BOTW is actually 900p

Aren't TVs a meme at this point? You sit two feet from your 21 inch monitor that cost 180 bucks or 8 feet from your 50 inch tv that cost several grand. I am not good at math but my initial calculations suggest it is 15,000 times better to use the monitor.

I've not even seen what 4k looks like yet and already I hear about 8k. What has to happen to have a generally accepted standard like 1080p? There was 720 and 1080i but they gave way. Aside from games, what can you do with a 4k tv? My relatives have one and they only have 1080p devices running on it.

You're a retard. The way it's done is done right. Decoding the proper gradient color between the 4 pixels is the right way to do it, otherwise it's a very jagged image and requires you to sit twice as far away.

a 4ktv has 4 pixerls in the same square area that a 1080p tv has 1 pixel you fucking dolt

Yeah and aggregating the proper gradient between the 4 pixels in relation to those around it is the proper way to do it, you mong.

Its actually a love seat. because everything I do is ghetto as fuck. And I told you the data was raw damn it.

My cheapo 4K TV looks fine when upscaling 1080p. Maybe it's because I sit too far to notice but it actually looks pretty smooth. Also isn't that shitty Zelda game only 900p?

pfft dude just get a fucking crt lmao

theres one 4k crt, barco reality 909 and quite a few 1080p crts

What is the point

What innocent bliss am I missing?

kek. You're at least right about 4k being a meme though.

One little sentence got 5 (you)s. I'd say that's pretty good

I kek'd.

I kek'd again.