Help me stop being a pleb

I've been hanging around on Holla Forums since 2009 but haven't played a lot of classic games. For example I've barely played any Nintendo games at all, and of those I have played none were the classics like Metroid, Chrono Trigger, SMW, etc. I have the hardware to emulate and I assume I can grab ISO's/ROM's from the share thread or somewhere, but I'm not really sure where to start in terms of platform and games to prioritize playing. Additionally what are the recommended emulators to use and am I better off playing with a keyboard or hooking up a controller?

Picture unrelated.

Other urls found in this thread:

racketboy.com/guide/games-that-defined-retro-gaming-machines
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

get a steering wheel a flight stick and a wii mote then play lol and overwatch until you're at the top of the leaderboards and make youtube videos blogging about your sick kills. Then you'll have Tru™ Holla Forums-Cred™ and everyone will think you're cool

WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT INVISIBLE MAN DOING?

Start with the NES, it has so many classics, most of them challenging enough to keep you busy for a long time. I am not bother going to list games for you to play, just look up the NES library and go from A to Z.

By Metroid you better mean Metroid 1 and not Super Metroid

putting Mayonsaise on a computer chip

Or you can stay mustard rice like me. Over twenty years of gaming, and I still stick to the PC. Consoles can be fun, but they aren't fun for me.

racketboy.com/guide/games-that-defined-retro-gaming-machines

This is a good place to start. Just pick a system and go.

Applying Hellmann's-brand mayonnaise to the contacts of a CPU, rather than the side that would interface with the cooling system. Then he's pushing down a lever akin to the ones used to clamp down a bracket to secure the CPU in place. In this instance, however, it seems that the lever is not connected to anything, and is lowered to no noticeable effect.