Vidya Feels Thread

ITT: Vidya shit that gives you the most tremendous feels

video related, almost 5 years and I still die inside thinking about city of heroes

I miss it so much, it was my childhood, my favorite game of all time

I hope ship of heroes reignites in me the flame CoH did previously

I still remember the sound effects and visual flourishes and the attack icons and the team chat bloops and how everyone would spam gratz whenever you levelled up and how good it felt to hit level 50

there was no game with quite a tremendous sense of community and the large team/league battles were a visual spectacle, loaded with visual flourish and particle effects

It still hurts.

Worth it

everything EA touches turns to shit

Ancient!

SPUF was just closed down today. It was a shit forum but it was my shit forum goddamn it

I started playing Dark Age of Camelot around the time I first used hand sanitizer. Now the smell of hand sanitizer always gives me intense nostalgia for it.

Wasn't planning on getting the game anyway since current year Capcom is an unending dumpster fire, but this was surprisingly upsetting. Even though I've never played a Marvel vs game, I liked seeing the nods to all the varied franchises of each company. Now it's just marketing.

That kid in Sei-An City who asks you to draw a clover is pretty sad in retrospect, too.

You can't be serious. That game looked like dogshit even before it was reworked into something worse.

Megaman X4
Horrible dub and old-as-fuck meme aside, it was one of the first times I felt sad after playing, hell, the entire boss fight with Iris was "I really, REALLY don't want to do this", and the soundtrack for that fight didn't help either

pic related. got it at launch and played till 2013. had so much fun with the creature creator. the actual game was meh. making dragons, russiangirl style and aliens. the sporepedia music brings back so much nostalgia that it makes me depressed.