ISIS using GTA V for Machinima Propaganda Videos

What a bizarre world we live in.

Other urls found in this thread:

dronethusiast.com/the-dji-m600/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

You have no idea.

The machinima video is aping a similar ISIS video which was put out recently, here is a snippet of the live action rendition.

do they really think people will fall for that?

You overestimate the intelligence of the average mudshit.

Fall for what? ISIS is definitely constructing drones and using them for reconnaissance and precision bombing on the battlefield right now.

Do they strap bombs to the drones or do you mean they use them as spotters?

That's how I play Arma 3.

Never mind, didn't enlarge the image.

that wasn't the drone they used though?

I don't think ISIS are big on standardization.

Nice try ciakun, but im not clicking that!

I am an Policy Analyst for a IGO, I can tell you with a measure of certainty that ISIS had gone with several routes as far as procurement of drone platforms goes. As far as we can tell based on propaganda videos and captured drones, ISIS is at once utilizing off-the-shelf commercial drones for survelliance as well as manufacturing their own drones to be used as mobile bomb platforms. That black drone I posted is an ISIS design, I have seen several other drones exactly like it, leading me to think they have a small-scale production capacity of these drones. A similar development is their increased use of VBIED (suicide cars) which in recent weeks have consisted of a uniform design.

I don't think they realize that short range low altitude drones are as useful as they're trying to make them out to be

Interesting to note, if go to the YouTube page of the video I linked to in the original post, scroll down to the comments and you will notice that the ISIS unit which produced the film actually commented.