Play soulstorm

I guess I'm just spoiled by Men of War where even a two man squad can be deadly against hordes if you employ them correctly.

This game is either trash or I'm not good at traditional RTS.

Its not as good as dark crusade but its definitely not trash
If you want trash try Grey goo or Supcom 2

Are you literally sucking your thumbs, debating which side of your base you should build your barracks? There's no way that should happen unless you're attacking a province with more than 5 defence. In Dark Crusade and Soulstorm enemy provinces with more than 5 defence pit you against two enemy AI. No, I don't care that it's unfair. You're (presumably smart) human and they're AI, go get 'em tiger.

It really is. There's not a single reason to play this drek over DC.

I'd suggest killing yourself but you'd probably fuck that up as well.

Soulstorm was a step down from DC in most ways.

No, I'm sorry you're not going to bullshit me in this way. I understand tactics and strategy, and getting rushed by enemies I can barely take on because my strongest units available at that time do no damage is bullshit.

I don't 'twiddle my thumbs' I fucking build relevant barracks and one jetpack upgrade as needed then as soon as I get a few units out I get rushed by 6x more manpower than I have, and a when FULL FUCKING SQUADRON has to shoot at one ork for like 4-5 secs at a time just to kill it when there are at least 30 on screen there is no intelligence involved. Stop making excuses for the game.

What was the point of this thread then?

dubs

It did have the Bolter Bitches for more purging with holy Imperial flame.

On the off chance that this isn't shit bait I'll enlighten you in saying how ~three units garrisoned in the guard HQ provide plasma and auto-cannon covering fire. Both of which decimate heavy infantry.

And what about the Tau?

for

Oh ok, you're complete trash at video games. Or you're baiting. If you don't want to improve yourself, kill yourself.